All Channels

Art Directors To Honor ‘Harry Potter’ Creative Team

Deadline says:

The Art Directors Guild said today it will bestow its honorary Outstanding Contribution to Cinematic Imagery Award to the creative team behind the Harry Potter films during the 16th annual Excellence in Production Design Awards, set for February 4 at the Beverly Hilton. It’s the first time a movie franchise has been selected for the honor, which in the past has gone to Warren Beatty, Clint Eastwood, Blake Edwards, Terry Gilliam, Ray Harryhausen, John Lasseter, George Lucas, Frank Oz, Steven Spielberg and Zhang Yimou among others. The Potter team includes producers David Heyman and David Barron, director David Yates, creator and author J.K. Rowling, screenwriter Steve Kloves, production designer Stuart Craig, art director Neil Lamont, and set decorator Stephenie McMillan. Nominations for the ADG Awards will be announced January 4.

Read Full Story >>
The story is too old to be commented.
MRoz3412d ago

I'm really glad they're receiving this. I just got Harry Potter Page to Screen this last week (which is an incredible book by the way) and the amount of care that everyone put into their work on the Potter film series is just outstanding.