All Channels

TIFF 2011 Award Winners and Film Sales Announced

"Today, TIFF announced the winners in three award categories for Canadian films and the winners of the Cadillac People’s Choice Awards. Nathan Morlando’s crime drama Edwin Boyd (pictured above) won Best Canadian First Feature Film, Philippe Falardeau’s Monsieur Lazhar picked up the award for Best Canadian Feature Film, and Ian Harnarine’ Doubles With Slight Pepper was awarded Best Canadian Short Film. As for the Cadillac People’s Choice Awards, Nadine Labaki’s Where Do We Go Now? won the top prize, Jon Shenk’s The Island President won in the documentary category, and Gareth Evans’ The Raid picked up the award for The Cadillac People’s Choice Midnight Madness Award."

Read Full Story >>
The story is too old to be commented.